GlobalData research has found the top CEO influencers based on their performance and engagement online. Using research from GlobalData’s Influencer platform, Verdict has named 15 of the most influential people in CEOs on Twitter during Q1 2020.

Biggest influencers in CEOs: The top 15 in Q1 2020

1. Elon Musk (@elonmusk)

Elon Musk is an engineer and technology entrepreneur, and industrial designer. He is the founder and CEO of SpaceX or Space Exploration Technologies Corp, an aerospace manufacturer and space transportation company based out of Hawthorne, California. He is also the product architect and CEO of Tesla.

Twitter followers: 33,171,114

2. Tim Cook (@tim_cook)

Tim Cook is an industrial engineer and  the CEO of Apple Inc., a technology company based out of Cupertino, California. Tim served as the company’s cheif operating officer under its co-founder Steve Jobs. He is a strong advocate of political reformation across domestic and international surveillance, corporate taxation, cyber security, environmental protection, and manufacturing.

Twitter followers: 11,598,632

3. Anand Mahindra (@anandmahindra)

Anand Mahindra is a businessman and chairman of the Mahindra Group, a multinational conglomerate holding company based out of Mumbai, India. He became a member of the U.S Indian Business Council (USIBC) in 2014, where he helped promote the policy advocacy priorities.

The State of Technology This Week

Twitter followers: 7,341,244

4. Jack Dorsey (@jack)

Jack Dorsey is a computer programmer and entrepreneur and the co-founder and CEO of Twitter, a social networking and microblogging service company based in San Francisco, California. He is also the founder and CEO of Square, a mobile payments company. His other projects and ideas included networks of medical supplies and frictionless service market.

Twitter followers: 4,540,185

5. Sundar Pichai (@sundarpichai)

Sundar Pichai is a business executive and the CEO of Alphabet and subsidiaries Google, a technology company based out of Mountain View, California. Prior to Google, Sundar Pichai worked in engineering and product management at Applied Materials and in management consulting at McKinsey.

Twitter followers: 2,537,535

6. Satya Nadella (@satyanadella)

Satya Nadella is a business executive and the CEO of Microsoft, a technology company headquartered at Redmond, Washington. Prior to CEO, he was the executive vice president of Microsoft’s cloud and enterprise group where he built and ran the company’s computing platforms. Nadella worked with Sun Microsystems before joining Microsoft.

Twitter followers: 2,004,769

7. Marc Benioff (@Benioff)

Marc Benioff is the chair and CEO of Salesforce, a cloud-based software company based out of San Francisco, California. Benoiff has also worked as senior vice president of Oracle for almost 13 years. In 2018, Marc and his wife bought Time, a news magazine and website company based out of New York.

Twitter followers: 1,011,282

8. Michael Dell (@MichaelDell)

Michael Dell is the CEO and chairman of Dell Technologies, one of the world’s largest technology infrastructure companies based out of Texas, the US. Prior to Dell, Michael worked as chairman for VMware, a software company providing cloud computing and virtualisation software and services.

Twitter followers: 669,949

9. Deepinder Goyal (@deepigoyal)

Deepinder Goyal is the co-founder and CEO of Zomato, an Indian restaurant aggregator and food delivery start up. Prior to creating Zomato, Deepinder worked as a management consultant with Bain and Company in New Delhi.

Twitter followers: 437,134

10. Vijay Shekhar Sharma (@vijayshekhar)

Vijay Shekar Sharma is the founder and CEO of Paytm, an Indian e-commerce payment platform and financial technology company based out of Noida, India. Prior to Paytm, Vijay founded One97 Communications Limited, a digital goods and mobile commerce platform. He was also associated with Startec Global Systems, the India Today Group, and the RiverRun Software Group in the past.

Twitter followers: 371,740

11. Brian Armstrong (@brian_armstrong)

Brian Armstrong is the co-founder and CEO of Coinbase, a digital currency exchange based out of San Francisco, California. Prior to Coinbase, Armstrong worked as a software engineer with Airbnb and  is also the coounder of Give Crypto, a non-profit that distributes crypto currencies to the poor.

Twitter followers: 327,962

12. Brian Chesky (@bchesky)

Brain Chesky is the co-founder and CEO of Airbnb, an online marketplace company and hospitality services provider based out of San Francisco, the US. Prior to Airbnb, Chesky worked as a principal at Brain Chesky Inc and as an industrial designer at 3DID.

Twitter followers: 310,395

13. Marcelo Claure (@marceloclaure)

Marcelo Claure is the CEO of Softbank Group International and the COO of the SoftBank Group Corp. Claure, alongside chairman and CEO Masayoshi Son, oversees the strategic direction of the Tokyo-based company. Claure also served as executive chairman of Sprint where he is widely recognised for delivering the best financial results that led to the merger with T-Mobile US.

Twitter followers: 250,912

14. Max Levchin (@mlevchin)

Max Levchin is the co-creator and CEO of Affirm, a privately held financial technology company headquartered in San Francisco, California. He is also the founder of SciFi VC, and HVF Labs in the San Francisco Bay Area. He specialises in cryptography, security, product and user-interface design, web applications, and more.

Twitter followers: 227,705

15. Jeff Bezos (@JeffBezos)

Jeff Bezos is the founder and CEO of Amazon, a multinational conglomerate technology company based out of Seattle, the US. Prior to Amazon, Bezos worked at D.E Shaw & Co, an investment management firm. He also founded Blue Origin, an aerospace manufacturer and sub-orbital spaceflight services company in September 2000.

Twitter followers: 1,105,864